Would you still love me?

You loved me at your worst, but what if you are at your best, would you still love me?

 

For you my dear,

I can’t clearly remember when was the last time I wrote about you, I blogged something about you. And maybe, this is the last time.

I love you, you knew that for sure. You love me, and I knew that for sure.

You waited for me, but when things are now okay, the whole world turned around and it feels like, I am the one who is waiting for you.

We both have individual dreams, and we both wanted for that dream to come true. So let it be. We didn’t focus much in each other, in the relationship that we should have. We just enjoyed each other’s company. 

I accepted you at your worst part of life. When you are down, I always assure you that I am here to support you. I always affirm you with God’s words. I spoil you because I knew the feeling of nobody’s there for you. I loved you. And to tell you the truth, I don’t know how many times I told myself, ENOUGH OF LOVING HIM.

At your worst part, we loved each other. But we are now in the verge of reaching our dreams. There is a big path waiting for you, a big path that for sure is the fruit of your labor. I witnessed how much you wanted your dream to come true, and you are doing it for your family. Sometimes it hurts when you talked about your dreams that I am not included in it. Don’t you see me in your future?

Sometimes, I wanted to think that you have taken me for granted, that I am waiting for nothing. But no. I still wanted to understand you. I wanted to be the friend you can lean on whenever you are stressed. 

Before, when you are stressed, you are telling me everything. But now, I don’t know what happened to you. I tried reaching out to you. I tried to make you feel better. For the first time, I exerted effort just for you not to feel that you are alone. It seems you didn’t appreciate it. You have your friends now, you are becoming better and near to best. 

Before, you never open your problems to anyone, that is why you always feel you are alone. You are very thankful that I am here for you. I told you to open up yourself not just with me, but also to others. It seems you followed my suggestion. And now you have forgotten me.

You loved me at your worst, and now, you are becoming your best.

I wanted to sing a line from my favorite artist, Adam Levine,

“Would you still love me the same?”

My dear, I still wanted to be with you, to love you and I believe in you. But right now, I need you. I need you because I am at my darkest. I need you because things in my life are not going well. I need you. And you don’t know this because you are too busy with yourself.

I wanted to sing again a line from our recently favorite artist, Justin Beiber

“Where are you now that I need you? Where are you now?”

I know for sure, you will reply me with,

“Is it too late now to say sorry?”

Hahaha. I know you enough.

My dear, please know, whatever happens, I will always love you just how Rosie loved Alex. I will endure things with purest intentions. I will be okay. And when the time comes that you need me, I am just one chat away. I will be there for you.

 “No matter where you are, or what you’re doing or who you’re with, I will always honestly, truly, completely love you.” – Rosie (Love, Rosie)

2 thoughts on “Would you still love me?

Leave a Reply

