I believed I could, so I did.

Today was just a normal day, but it’s FRIDAAAAAY, and PAYDAAAAAAY.

Waking up in the morning with a headache was one of the worst thing I could ever feel, but what’s worse? It’s waking up with bills in front of you. I woke up with my mom saying, “Bigay mo yung phone bill natin sa ate mo.” And there, now I feel the adulthood stage.

I am 20, but I can’t imagine my life with this one. When I was 14, I wanted to be 20, so I can have a boyfriend with the consent of my parents because I am at the right, I can travel whereever and whenever I wanted to, I can go on roadtrips overnights, I can do whatever I wanted, but now that I am 20, its total different.

Yes, I do have a boyfriend, but because I am 20, we’re both busy living our lives.

Yes, I can travel where ever and whenever I want, but I have to accept the consequence of being terminated with my job because of absences, and I have to accept the guilt of not helpingy parents with our bills.

Yes, I can have the roadtrips I wanted, but i have to suffer on the next day on work being so sleepy.

When we wanted something, it all has the consequence. And I think, this what it takes to be an adult.

While I was on my way to work, I saw a high school student from Bethel Academy and, OH MY, I MISS BEING A STUDENT!!

When I was a student, I have my weekly allowance where I could just buy anything i wanted.

When I was a student, I can just skip classes in order to sleep, or when i am sick.

When I was a student, I can handle my time.

All long, I feel young enough to handle adulthood, but old enough to stay in teenager life.

Sometimes, I question my life, is this the life I wanted? Go to work every Mondays to Saturdays, Pay the bills, Worry for tomorrow, but then, I realized something.

Despite of my complaints, I feel blessed.

Blessed to have the strength for everyday work.
Blessed to have this work.
Blessed with the opportunity to support myself.
Blessed with the places I’ve been through.
Blessed to go on roadtrips and still has the strength for the next day.
Blessed to have a supportive boyfriend who is also busy with his career.
Blessed to have the ever loving family.

Alog my way to work, I stare in the kirror, what I saw was a matured woman. And I thank the Lord for this.

From this very moment, I realized that everything is a blessing, everything was put in my life to make me ready, to train me, to prune me. And I thank God for His ways.

When I thought, I have nothing as an achievement, I realized I have everything.

I believed I could so I did.

To believe means not just believing in yourself, but also believing in our God.

To more achievements to come.

For my work, more and more strength for everyday, and opportunities to grab on.

For my lovelife, more patience for us my dear. Someday we’ll reach our dreams.

For my health, yes, I wish someday I could also say, I believed I could have a fit body, so I did. (claiming for gym moments)

For my service, more callings and seeking the Lord.

I will never stop with believing

, so I could always say,

I believed I could, so I did.”

Leave a Reply

