21 THINGS I AM THANKFUL FOR BEFORE I TURN 22

In two days, I’m turning 22! Horay!!!

22 years old is actually my dream age. I feel like I can do all the things I can and want. I am really excited of what life will bring me, or where would life will lead me.

My previous birthday has been days of expectations, and yes, I still expect this birthday to be a memorable one, not until a man told me, “Just be thankful for the years of your existence. Appreciate what you have.” And then from that day on, I never expected any surprise from any people in my life.

So today, I decided to list 21 things I am thankful for!

 

21 THINGS I AM THANKFUL FOR BEFORE I TURN 22.

 

LIFE

Who would not be thankful for the gift of life? Life has thought me so many things, how to deal with ups and downs, how to trust, love and so many more. I thank God for being alive, I could experience more and more. Life is so wonderful! ❤

FAMILY

My family may not be perfect, but, who has a perfect family either? But I am very thankful for having them by my side to support and love me in every way they can.

WORK

The gift of work of course, I am very thankful for it. I may not be on the top of my career right now, but who cares? I am still young, and I am girl with so many dreams, it is not yet too late to pursue all of it.

DREAMS

Yes, as I said, I have so many dreams, and I am thankful for these dreams because they are the ones who kept me motivated in life. I love to dream so as much as to explore.

TRAVEL

Yes of course, I thank for the gift of travel, I am really blessed that at my young age, I had the chance to travel, to know and understand other provinces’ culture and beliefs. I’m 21 and traveled 21 provinces, I am really looking forward for more now that I am turning 22!

SERVICE

The gift of service, in which I am so much thankful of. Service gives purpose to my life, seeing kids, and youth being encouraged, and sharing God’s words to others is really my passion. I am glad to spend my 21st birthday in a mission trip, and there’s nothing I can wish for. Serving God is where I think I excel the most, expanding my love not only for the kids but as well for other people.

MISSION

This year, I’ve been to Mindoro twice, and to Cebu. And I love the feeling of going beyond our borders to spread God’s word. But there is still a mission or calling perhaps, I still need to pray for, indeed this is a bigger calling but I also believe that this calling could bring me so much joy and content in my life. *If you are one of our core reading this, yes, I am still praying for that calling, you know what it is.*

PARTNER

Yeeeees!!! I have my service partner this year, and he’s is so MAKULIT. Nevertheless, I am so much thankful for him for being by my side when it comes to funky missions, he is one reliable friend!

BOYFRIEND

I may not be in a relationship now, but hey, I’ve been in a relationship while I’m 21. And I thank God for that relationship. I learned so many things from him, and I believe God sent him to me to learn new things, and I did. I learned to love in the capacity I didn’t even imagine! I never thought my heart was capable of loving that much, and even it ended up with a break up, I am still willing to love another chance, dahil, MASARAP MAGMAHAL. 😀

RESPONSIBILITIES

You might want to ask, “Who wants the gift of responsibility?”, Yes, its me! I never thought that God would be so generous to me that by the age of 21, I could help my parents send my brother to college. And my brother is now 20 years old. I am proud, that at my young age, I am able to help my parents. This is a responsibility that I love.

FRIENDS

I thank my low-key and high maintenance friends. hahaha. They helped me to be more open to others, to adventures and to opportunities. How those biglaan moments with them turn to be one of the memorable moments in my life. I love them, and my life won’t be complete with out them.

PAIN

My 21st journey was not always good, but I experienced the pain I never had before, the Heartbreak. But, I am also thankful for that, because I am still alive. for a second, I thought pain could kill me. But here am I, happy and contented of what lady I became after that pain, a stronger and more matured one, so, I owe you one, God! Thank you for this life lesson!

BRAVERY

Bravery! I also never imagine how brave my soul is! I remember when I jumped in the waterfalls in Cebu without knowing how to swim, I am so proud of my self! And thank you God for giving me the gift of bravery!

LOVE

Love!!! Thankful of the capacity of my heart to cherish love and not anger. Yes, Love conquers all, and I am deeply rooted in love with God.

RACKETS

(I don’t know if the spelling is right. haha) But I thank God for the sideline works, Ienjoy all of the events and planning I’ve done this year! And planning to go more, from debuts to weddings! Horay for dreams and sidelines!!

KIDS

Don’t misunderstood, I don’t have kids of my own yet, but, just today, I heard a kid counting 1-20, and I remember, yes, Kids brought purpose in my life, they are the cutest human being, the way how they discover things, how they speak and how their chubby cheeks feels when I’m touching it, *It’s so fluffy, I wanna dieeee*

CAMERA

Cameras! Yes! Life is boring with out a camera. I love how camera teaches me to capture beautiful moments and creations of God. I love how this little thing can change my perspective in life.

NOTEBOOKS

Notebooks! They have been my best friend this year, they knew all of my funky things in life, goals and even my feels. Ooops, I also knew what am I praying for, always. They witnessed my life, my prayer life of course. And I love them together with …

BIBLE

Thank you for being there when I needed some advise in life. It is you who I always hold on to, Your words bring clarity and wisdom to me, in every decision I made this year, you were with me. I love you every morning! ❤

COMPUTER

I included computer because I can write this blog through a computer. haha. 21st year and I spent it all day with my computer in office. So I guess, this is one thing I should also be thankful for.

ADOBE PREMIERE

Yes, yes yes!!! Thank you for this software because I was able to edit videos again. haha. Eery time I try to edit videos, the feels, the music, the excitement, I love how all of it combines, and even if I end up sleeping late, its all worth it. And I am looking forward for more videos this 22nd journey!!!

 

Surely I missed out some of the things. haha. As I end up this blog, I realize what kind of girl I am. I was refreshed of the people I love and the things I enjoy doing!

22nd journey, I am very much ready for you!!! Here’s for journeying with God to wherever path He is leading me!!

Thank you, Lord, I know you are now whispering me a very “HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ARA! I LOVE YOU” up there!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

